Administration

Welcome to Layton High School…..  Home of the Lancers 
“BRING THE EMPIRE!” 

Mission Statement

Learning First!

Ensure high levels of learning to prepare each student for post-secondary success. 

Administration

Brock Jackman

Principal: 
Brock Jackman
Phone: 
801-402-4800        
Email: bjackman@dsdmail.net

Deborah Hoehne

Head Secretary: 
Debbie Hoehne
Phone: 
801-402-4800        
Email: dhoehne@dsdmail.net

jeff wyant

Assistant:
Jeff Wyant
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: 

jwyant@dsdmail.net

Camille Krum Assistant Principal Mueller Park Junior High

Assistant: 
Camille Krum
 Phone: 
801-402-4800
 Email: 

ckrum@dsdmail.net

Eric Castro

Assistant:
Eric Castro
Phone:
801-402-4800
Email: 

ercastro@dsdmail.net

Carson Freestone

Assistant: 
Carson Freestone
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email:

cfreestone@dsdmail.net

Resource Officer: 
Officer Pranter
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: rpranter@dsdmail.net

Robert Reisbeck

Athletic Director: 
Rob Reisbeck
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: 

rreisbeck@dsdmail.net

Contact Information

Main Office: 801-402-4800
Attendance: 801-402-4806
Cafeteria: 801-402-4855
Counseling:  801-402-4808
Daycare: 801-402-4930

Main Office Fax: 801-402-4801
Counseling Fax: 801-402-4823

Office Hours:  7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Office Manager:  Deborah Hoehne

 

School Directory

 

Layton High LEA-Specific Licenses 2022-2023

This school employs individuals holding an LEA-specific educator license, license areas, and/or endorsements.

  • The following designations or levels apply to educator licenses, license areas (i.e.-elementary, secondary, special education), and content endorsements (i.e.-mathematics, music, Spanish, social studies):
    • Percentage of the FTE that is fully qualified for their assignment:  Fully qualified means the educator has a current professional license and professional license areas and endorsements for their assignments.
    • Percentage of FTE that is partially qualified for their assignment:  Partially Qualified means the educator has an associate license/license area or endorsement in their assignment.  This includes professionally licensed educators who have received associate level license area/endorsements. 
    • Percentage of FTE that is not qualified for their assignment:  This includes educators without a current license, educators teaching on an LEA specific or a professional or associate educator teaching outside their area.  All LEA specific licenses fall into this category.   
  • As of 01/15/2023, this school employs educators with the following types of licensures:
    • Fully Qualified: 81.132%
    • Partially Qualified: 9.94%
    • Not Qualified: 8.94%
  • Individual educator credentials are public information and may be found here: https://cactus.schools.utah.gov/PersonSearch