About Us

Welcome to Layton High School…..  “Home of the Lancers” 
“Lancers STAND!” 

Strength, Talent, Accountability, Nobility, Determination 

  

Students at Layton High School are asked to: 

  1. Accept responsibility for their education, their decisions, their words and their actions. 
  2. Act in a way that best represents their school, their parents, their community, and themselves to promote a safe, healthy environment in which to learn. 
  3. Be involved in school activities. 
  4. Respect their fellow students and support their activities with enthusiasm and good sportsmanship. 

 

Administration

chadli bodily

Principal: 
Chadli Bodily
Phone: 
801-402-4800        
Email: chbodily@dsdmail.net

Assistant: 
Julie Barlow
 Phone: 
801-402-4800
 Email: jbarlow@dsdmail.net

alan smith

Assistant:
Alan Smith
Phone:
801-402-4800
Email: asmith@dsdmail.net

Adam Thompson

Assistant:
Adam Thompson
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: athompson@dsdmail.net

User

Athletic Director: 
Rob Reisbeck
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: rreisbeck@dsdmail.net

User

Resource Police Officer: 
Officer Corwin
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: @dsdmail.net

User

Head Secretary: 
Debbie Hoehne
Phone: 
801-402-4800        
Email: dhoehne@dsdmail.net


 

Contact Information

 

Main Office: 801-402-4800
Attendance: 801-402-4806
Cafeteria: 801-402-4855
Counseling:  801-402-4808
Daycare: 801-402-4930

Main Office Fax: 801-402-4801
Counseling Fax: 801-402-4823

Office Hours:  7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Secretary:  Deborah Hoehne

 

School Directory

 


 

Mission Statement

Learning First!

The purpose of Layton High is to promote the mission of "Learning First" for all.  To accomplish our purpose, we collaborate with our community to maintain high academic standards that lead to college and career readiness and community responsibility.  We offer courses that challenge students academically and socially thus providing a climate of lifelong learning and civic leadership and responsibility.