About Us

Welcome to Layton High School…..  “Home of the Lancers” 
“Lancers STAND!” 

Strength, Talent, Accountability, Nobility, Determination 

  

Students at Layton High School are asked to: 

  1. Accept responsibility for their education, their decisions, their words and their actions. 
  2. Act in a way that best represents their school, their parents, their community, and themselves to promote a safe, healthy environment in which to learn. 
  3. Be involved in school activities. 
  4. Respect their fellow students and support their activities with enthusiasm and good sportsmanship. 

 

Administration

chadli bodily

Principal: 
Chadli Bodily
Phone: 
801-402-4800        
Email: chbodily@dsdmail.net

Camille Krum Assistant Principal Mueller Park Junior High

Assistant: 
Camille Krum
 Phone: 
801-402-4800
 Email: ckrum@dsdmail.net

Corby Eason

Assistant:
Corby Eason
Phone:
801-402-4800
Email: ceason@dsdmail.net

sam demonja

Assistant:
Sam Demonja
Phone:
801-402-4800
Email: sdemonja@dsdmail.net

Adam Thompson

Assistant:
Adam Thompson
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: athompson@dsdmail.net

Robert Reisbeck

Athletic Director: 
Rob Reisbeck
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: rreisbeck@dsdmail.net

Sean Corbin

Resource Officer: 
Officer Corbin
Phone: 
801-402-4800
Email: @dsdmail.net

Deborah Hoehne

Head Secretary: 
Debbie Hoehne
Phone: 
801-402-4800        
Email: dhoehne@dsdmail.net


 

Contact Information

 

Main Office: 801-402-4800
Attendance: 801-402-4806
Cafeteria: 801-402-4855
Counseling:  801-402-4808
Daycare: 801-402-4930

Main Office Fax: 801-402-4801
Counseling Fax: 801-402-4823

Office Hours:  7:00 am - 3:00 pm
Office Manager:  Deborah Hoehne

 

School Directory

 


 

Mission Statement

Learning First!

The purpose of Layton High is to promote the mission of "Learning First" for all.  To accomplish our purpose, we collaborate with our community to maintain high academic standards that lead to college and career readiness and community responsibility.  We offer courses that challenge students academically and socially thus providing a climate of lifelong learning and civic leadership and responsibility.

Layton High LEA-Specific Licenses 2020-2021
  • This school employs individuals holding an LEA-specific educator license and/or endorsement
  • An explanation of the types of educator licenses issued by USBE can be found here: https://www.schools.utah.gov/licensing/overview?mid=5284&tid=0
  • As of 11/16/2020, this school employs educators with the following types of licensure:
    • Professional License - 92%
    • Associate License - 1%
    • LEA-specific License - 7%
    • Not USBE Qualified - 0%
  • Individual educator credentials are public information and may be found here: https://cactus.schools.utah.gov/PersonSearch